19 Ministers take the oath of office

19 Ministers take the oath of office

President of Guyana, Dr. Irfaan Ali

On August 5, 2020 at the Arthur Chung Convention Center, the freshly sworn in President of Guyana Dr. Irfaan Ali welcomed 19 members of his political party the Peoples Progressive Party Civic as Ministers in his new Government, among the persons selected were a few familiar faces and perhaps more importantly the faces of young persons, persons who we hope will be the driving force for change in the way our country is governed and the voice for the youth of the nation.

Below are photos of the new Ministers.

Members of the new Cabinet pose for a group photo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll Up